BitMEX’s trading engine was down for over an hour, now online in cancel-only mode

8

Update: BitMEX’s trading engine came back online at 13:29 UTC (9:29 am EST), but in cancel-only mode. 


Crypto derivatives exchange BitMEX’s trading engine has been offline since around 12:15 UTC (8:15 am EST) today.

The exchange said it is investigating the issue to fix it “as soon as possible.”

All customer funds are safe, according to BitMEX, which added that delayed orders will be rejected and no liquidations will occur during downtime.

“There will be a cancel only period on coming back online,” the exchange added.

BitMEX’s website and API were also down for some time earlier today, but those are back online now, according to the exchange’s status page. 

BitMEX was hit with a lawsuit over the weekend for allegedly being involved in illegal activities such as market manipulation and money laundering. The lawsuit also alleged that BitMEX operates an unlicensed money transmitting business in the U.S.

Commenting on the complaint, a spokesperson of BitMEX parent company HDR Global Trading told The Block, at the time: “We will deal with this complaint through a normal litigation process and are entirely confident the court will see the claim for what it is.”

© 2020 The Block Crypto, Inc. All Rights Reserved. This article is provided for informational purposes only. It is not offered or intended to be used as legal, tax, investment, financial, or other advice.


BitMEX’s trading engine was down for over an hour, now online in cancel-only mode written by Yogita Khatri @ https://www.theblockcrypto.com/linked/65778/bitmexs-trading-engine-is-down?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss May 19, 2020 Yogita Khatri

Comments are closed.